Unconditional grace

Oh, thank You for Your grace, God.

I don’t deserve this.

I know I don’t deserve this.

But still thank You dear Jesus

Thank You for Your love

Which I do not have to earn.

(coz I really can’t earn it)

Thanks for gracious promises

Thanks for keeping them

Even at times I fail You.

Your unconditional gift

Is free, always free.

Give me faith to receive it.

Indeed, I don’t deserve all

Your love and Your grace.

Oh, thanks for loving me still.

Thank You, God. Thank You.

Amen.


Gracious God, give me the faith to receive Your promised gift of love, and free me from the belief that I have to earn that love. Amen.

Leave a Reply

