It all goes back to God

1 Unless it is the LORD who builds the house, the builders’ work is pointless. Unless it is the LORD who protects the city, the guard on duty is pointless.

2 It is pointless that you get up early and stay up late, eating the bread of hard labor because God gives sleep to those he loves.

It all goes back to God. Everything is pointless if it is not for God. Oooooh.Β  If I teach Math to my pupils just for the sake of teaching and doing my job, it is pointless. But if I teach Math to my pupils so that they might experience the love of God, well then, it would be meaningful. If I toil all day and all night just so I could earn money and help my parents and buy the things I want, it would be pointless. God wants us to rest in Him. He does not want us to spend hours and hours on our job and neglect our family life, or our relationship with other people, or more so, our relationship with Him.

It all goes back to God. It all goes back to whether we are doing it for God or just for ourselves. It goes back to our motive, to our intentions. Are we doing what we are doing for the glory of God? Are we doing these with a pure heart? Are we doing these things so that other people might know God? Do the things we do point other people to Jesus? These are the questions we should ask right now. Do the things we do really matter? Are all these for the glory of God?

These past days, I am thankful that God has given me a fresh start. By God’s grace I was able to manage my classrooms way better than I do before, and I was able to plan and prepare for my lessons. Thank God! Yehey. πŸ™‚ I am also learning to love my pupils more and more each day. I have told myself not to be angry at them nor shout at them or whatsoever that would not benefit me nor them. I choose to let them feel the love of God while I am inside the classroom. Yes.

 

Dear God, thank You for the reminder to live a life for Your glory. Thank You for letting me assess what I am doing. Yes, Lord, may everything I do point the world back to You. May the words I say and the things I do lead others to You, Jesus. As the song goes, I don’t wanna say a word unless it points the world back to You. I’m sorry Lord for sharing not-so-sensible stories to my coteachers which does not point the world back to You. Forgive me, Lord. I’m sorry po. May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be acceptable in Thy sight, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer. Be with me throughout the day. May I be able to accomplish everything that I must accomplish today. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Leave a comment