Eye contact and why it matters

I want to know if it’s me your talking to. You may call me by name but without you looking at me, I might assume you are calling somebody else’s attention or maybe you are just thinking out loud.

I want to see your sincerity. What is your intention? Are you telling the truth? Do your eyes agree with the words of your mouth? That, I will know when you look me in the eyes.

Lastly, I want to know how important it is to you for me to listen. Speaking face to face with me, with your eyes staring mine, or even just glancing at me once in a while, will give me the hint that I must listen intently because what you are saying really matters.

Leave a Reply

