Only YOU will I adore

“Ever I will sing, only YOU will I adore…”

Lately, I notice I’ve been spending too much time just thinking of my latest crush and admiring him. I even get to tell others how I feel about him, what we do when we’re together, and even our conversations which I almost memorized.
Hearing this line, “only You will I adore” struck me. Is it only God whom I adore? Do I really mean this song for God, my Creator and my Savior?

image

Adoring someone leads us to telling others about that someone. How much do I tell others about God? Or is it just my crush whom I almost always talk about? Oh, I want to let go of my crush. He is taking too much of my time and emotions.

Lord, search my heart and know my thoughts. May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, O LORD.

Let me just experience Your love. Let me love You. Let me serve You. Let me adore You. Only You.
Let me spend my time just thinking of You and admiring You, Jesus. Lead me to tell others about You, God. Let me share to my friends my experiences with You and our conversations which I have cherished and kept into my heart.

And also, teach me to guard my heart for everything else flows from it. I’m really weak when it comes to matters of the heart – I easily get carried away with my emotions.

So yeah. Thank You LORD for loving me despite my being unfaithful. Forgive me God for giving more time to others than You. Forgive me for admiring others more than You. Forgive me, God. Take hold of my thoughts, God. Let Your love captivate my whole being.

I love You LORD. Thank You for loving me. Thank You for loving me. Let me adore You so much that everyone will know that You are my God, my Lord and my Savior. This I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen.

4 thoughts on “Only YOU will I adore

    • Hahaha. Good thing nga na naisulat ko ito nung Monday. Ang laking tulong. 🙂
      Haay Elaine, ako rin di na updated sayo. Hope to catch up with you soon. Sa ngayon, kitakits muna sa wordress hehe. I miss you Elaine!

  1. “Teacher, what is the most important commandment in the Law?”

    Jesus answered:

    “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, and mind. This is the first and most important commandment. The second most important commandment is like this one. And it is, “Love others as much as you love yourself.” All the Law of Moses and the Books of the Prophets are based on these two commandments (Matthew 22:36-40 CEV).

Leave a Reply

