Aside
0

Write about a loss: something (or someone) that was part of your life, and isn’t any more.

Write about a loss. Hmm. Something that isn’t a part of my life anymore?

Hmm.

Image

 

Three to four months ago, I lost my umbrella. It’s not just an ordinary umbrella — it is my DORA Umbrella! Haay. My tutee’s mother gave it to me last December after finding out how I loved Dora. Haha. The first time I took it home, I was so excited – reallyexcited! – that I wanted the rain to fall that very moment. HAHA. The next day, it rained. I smiled and opened my umbrella. I savored the moment. 🙂

I remember a time when a friend needed an umbrella; I volunteered to lend it to her but she refused. HAHA. She said she didn’t have the guts to use an eye-catching Dora umbrella. Just for the record, none of my friends ever had the courage to borrow my umbrella for its real function. Funny :p HAHA

But sadly, as I have said earlier, I lost my umbrella. 😦

 

How I lost my umbrella

I left Pinkie Dora inside the church

So I went back after a week

Thank God, she’s still there!

I picked her up, and held her close, and hugged her real tight HAHA 🙂

 

Inside the van, she’s still with me (I’m so happy)

I got out, looked to the left and to the right, then walked across the street

and as I can remember

she was still there with me.

 

Inside the tricycle, she’s still with me…, I guess

I stepped out the trike, pushed the gate, entered our house, but

to be honest, I can’t remember, uhm, actually, I think I forgot her…

I have left her behind… I don’t know why huhu…

 

Days after, I searched for her inside our house,

Inside the church, the van, and the trike

But she’s not there.

She’s not there. 😦

 

 “There is a time for everything…

A time to search

And a time to give up…”

-Ecclesiastes 3:1, 6

 

Will I be able to find her again?

Part 1 of 3

Image

 

 

My fourth writing assignment

Writing 101, Day Four: The Serial Killer

 

Leave a Reply

